Sida Bilateral Programs

ISP is assigned by Sida as the coordinating entity for the Swedish activities in the bilateral programs in Ethiopia, Mozambique, Tanzania and Uganda. More details can be found under each country name below.

Since 2009, twelve so-called focus countries are targeted for long-term cooperation through bilateral agreements. The twelve countries are Bangladesh, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Ethiopia, Kenya, Mali, Mozambique, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia. Of these Bolivia, Ethiopia, Moçambique, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda have bilateral programmes.

Read more about Sida's Unit for Research Cooperation and Sida's bilateral programs.

Guidelines for the steps in Sida's open call process in bilateral agreements, and more information about the process, can found on the webpage