ISP Reference Groups

The ISP board appoints the members of the reference groups for a period of five years. The present reference groups were appointed on 12 March 2013 by the board.

The reference groups evaluate applications submitted to ISP at their annual meetings. There are three reference groups - one for each program - in chemistry, mathematics and physics. The reference groups also have an advisory role in ISP's day-to-day scientific work, for instance by making site visits to collaborating research groups and networks.

The Terms of Reference for the reference groups are described in the following document (updated June 2017): Terms of Reference

Mathematics Reference Group


  • Dr Fanja Rakotondrajao, Department of Mathematics, University of Antananarivo, Madagascar
  • Prof Mohamed El Amin El Tom, Garden City College for Science and Technology, Khartoum, Sudan
  • Prof Martin Singull, Department of Mathematics, Linköping University, Sweden
  • Prof Rikard Bögvad,Department of Mathematics, Stockholm University, Sweden
Last modified: 2023-09-28