Documents

Agreements

Other documents

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMS

Below is a list of those subprograms in the bilateral collaboration that involve Swedish partners.

Addis Ababa University (AAU)

Addis Ababa University, the internal Sida's decision number is 2018-002202 and the Contribution number is 51080124.

PhD Program in Electrical Power and Control Engineering at Addis Ababa University.
Coordinator: Mengesha Mamo mengesha.mamo@aau.edu.et
Swedish collaborator: Erik Ahlgren, Chalmers University erik.ahlgren@chalmers.se

Research Training Partnership Programme in International & Comparative Education.
Coordinator: Mengesha Mamo (mengesha.mamo@aau.edu.et)
Swedish collaborator: Gun-Britt Wärvik, GU (gun-britt.warvik@ped.gu.se)

PhD Program in Electrical Power and Control Engineering at Addis Ababa University.
Coordinator: Tesfaye Sisay, Biotechnology, (tesfaye.sisay@aau.edu.et)
Swedish collaborator: Mikael Amelin, KTH (amelin@kth.se)

Application of Biotechnology for Environmentally Safe and Sustainable Food Security and Green Development of Ethiopia.
Coordinator: Tesfaye Sisay, Biotechnology, (tesfaye.sisay@aau.edu.et)
Swedish collaborator: Rodomiro Octavio Ortiz Rios, SLU rodomiro.ortiz@slu.se

PhD Program in Management and Economics AAU-UGOT.
Coordinator: Workneh Kassa, Management worknehtessema@gmail.com
Swedish collaborator: Yonas Alem, GU (yonas.alem@economics.gu.se)

Collaboration between College of Business and Economics at AAU, JIBS and UGOT for Capacity Building and Knowledge Creation Through Research-Led Teaching Collaboration.
Coordinator: Workneh Kassa, Management worknehtessema@gmail.com
Swedish collaborator: Lars Hartvigsson, JIBS (Lars.Hartvigson@ju.se)

Armauer Hansen Research Institute (AHRI)

AHRI University, the internal Sida's decision number is B2017/22 and the Contribution No: 5108013506. Director General: Abraham Aseffa (director@ahri.gov.et)

Molecular epidemiology of carbapenems and colistin resistance and extended spectrum beta. Lactamase producing enterobacteriaceae among patients suspected for septicemia in Ethiopia.
Virulence genes and Integrins in Ethiopian Salmonella isolates.

Swedish collaborator: Göte Swedberg (Gote.Swedberg@imbim.uu.se)

Molecular characteristics and Epidemiology of Extended Spectrum β-Lactamase (ESBL) producing gram-negative bacteria (Enterobacteriaceae and Non-fermentative) among human and animals at Jimma, Ethiopia.
Swedish collaborator: Christian Giske, KI (christian.giske@ki.se)

Impact of pediatric HIV infection on pneumococcal vaccination
Swedish collaborator: Francesca Chiodi, KI (francesca.chiodi@ki.se)

Molecular characterization of microbial isolates from injera and ersho: Evaluation of the role of ersho and injera on diarrheal diseases and formulation of defined starter cultures from improved injera.
Swedish collaborator: Jana Jass, ÖU (jana.jass@oru.se)

Identification of Akai River pollutants, their biological effects to the livestock and human, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. Phenotypic and molecular characterization of potential bacteria in Akai river, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Swedish collaborator: Per-Erik Olsson, ÖU (per-erik.olsson@oru.se)

Immunologic, Virologic and Genetic correlates of Hodgkin´s lymphoma in Ethiopia
Swedish collaborator: Mats Jerkeman, LU (mats.jerkeman@med.lu.se)

Pharmacokinetic and Pharmacognetic Studies of Cyclophosphamide among Breast Cancer Patients in Ethiopia.
Swedish collaborator: Eleni Aklillu, KI (Eleni.Aklillu@ki.se)

Effects of extracts from Ethiopian traditional medicinal anti-cancer plants in breast cancer cell.
Swedish collaborator: Stina Oredsson, LU (stina.oredsson@biol.lu.se)

The impact of immune dysfunction and TB on adverse events during pregnancy
Swedish collaborator: Stefan Hansson, LU (stefan.hansson@med.lu.se)

Air pollution and its health effect
Swedish collaborator: Christina Isaxon, LU (christina.isaxon@design.lth.se)

Detection of new leprosy cases and household contacts at risk of developing leprosy by active Oromia region: Clinical, Molecular and Immunological approach
Swedish collaborator: Sven Britton, KI (sven.britton@ki.se)

Last modified: 2024-02-07