Documents

Documents regarding the bilateral agreement with Rwanda:

Planning documents:

Budget guidelines
Planning template 2020-2021
Sweden Program Planner
Budget template Planning year 2

Financial Reporting:
Reporting Template Swedish institutions Updated 200826
Financial reporting and Audit presentation 200514

Contract Enclosures:
Enclosure 1 University of Rwanda and Sweden Research Partnership 2019-2024 Sida contribution No 11277 - Annex E
Enclosure 2 - Sida’s general conditions applicable to Grants from Sida to Swedish Governmental Authorities - Annex A
Enclosure 3 -  Sida´s Standard Terms of Reference for Annual Audit of Project/Programme support“ - Annex I Updated July 2020
Enclosure 4 UR-Sweden Programme’s Supplementary guidelines - Annex G
Enclosure 5 List of Swedish collaborating Universities - Annex F


 

Scientific programmes

Collaborating Swedish institutions:

Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg University (GU), Jönköping University (JU), Karlstad University (KU), Karolinska Institutet (KI), Linköping University (LiU), Lund University (LU), Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Stockholm University (SU), Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU), Södertörn University (SH), Umeå University (UmU), University of Borås (HB), Uppsala University (UU), Örebro University (OrU),

Project 1: Integrated agricultural production systems: an obliged path towards one-health, sustainable agriculture and healthy food production

Teamleader UR: Dr. Guillaume Nyagatare guillaumenyagatare@gmail.com
Teamleader SLU: Dr. Abraham Joel abraham.joel@slu.se

Swedish partner university: SLU

Project 6: Engendering rural transformation for sustainable development

Teamleader UR: Prof. Alfred R. Bizoza alfredbiz23@gmail.com
Teamleader SLU: Assoc. Prof. Linley Chiwona-Karltun linley.chiwona.karltun@slu.se

Swedish partner university: SLU

Project 8a: Institutional capacity building for relevant management and economics research of high quality towards sustainable socio-economic transformation of Rwanda

Teamleader UR: Prof. Rama B. Rao ramarwanda@gmail.com
Teamleader JU: Prof. Daniel Pittino Daniel.Pittino@ju.se

Swedish partner universities: JU, KU and UmU

Project 8b: Institutional capacity building for relevant management and economics research of high quality towards sustainable socio-economic transformation of Rwanda

Teamleader UR: Dr. Johnson Bosco Rukundo rukujohn@yahoo.com
Teamleader GU: Dr. Yonas Alem yonas.alem@economics.gu.se

Swedish partner university: GU

Project 9: Strengthening capacity for sustainable bioenergy, waste management and air pollution control in Rwanda

Teamleader UR: Dr. Kabera Telesphore kaberacriss@gmail.com
Teamleader UmU: Dr. Christoffer Boman christoffer.boman@umu.se

Swedish partner universities: KTH, SLU and UmU

Project 11: Enhancing water resources and environmental management (E-WREM) for sustainable livelihood in Rwanda

Teamleader UR: Prof. Umaru Garba Wali ugarbawali@gmail.com
Teamleader LU: Prof. Magnus Larson magnus.larson@tvrl.lth.se

Swedish partner universities: LU and KTH

Project 19: Strengthening Research Capacity and Research Training Partnership in Peace, Conflict and Security

Teamleader UR: Dr. Peter J. Mugume pmugume@ur.ac.rw
Teamleader GU: Dr. Gunilla Blomqvist Sköldberg gunilla.blomqvist@globalstudies.gu.se

Swedish partner university: GU

Project 20: Towards sustainable social development: Strengthening social work education, research and practice in Rwanda

Teamleader UR: Dr. Hahirwa Joseph  jhahirwa@ur.ac.rw
Teamleader GU: Prof. Lena Andersson lena.andersson@socwork.gu.se

Swedish partner university: GU

Project 29: Strengthening Research Capacity and Expertise in Digital Health

Teamleader UR: Dr. Louis Sibomana lewis.sis@gmail.com
Teamleader SU: Prof. Uno Fors uno@dsv.su.se

Swedish partner university: SU

Project 31: Infectious Diseases

Teamleader UR: Prof. Jean Bosco Gahutu j.b.gahutu@ur.ac.rw
Teamleader GU: Dr. Sofia Birgersson sofia.birgersson@gu.se

Swedish partner universities: GU, KI and Umu

Project 35: Research Capacity Development in Sustainable Energy

Teamleader UR: Dr. Charles Kabiri c.kabiri@ur.ac.rw
Teamleader Chalmers: Prof. Sverker Molander Sverker.Molander@chalmers.se

Swedish partner universities: Chalmers, GU and JU

Project 40: Strengthening Research Capacity in Mathematics, Statistics and Their Applications

Teamleader UR: Dr. Froduald Minani fminani@ur.ac.rw
Teamleader LiU: Prof. Martin Singull martin.singull@liu.se

Swedish partner universities: LiU, KTH and SU

Project 41: Undernutrition an interdisciplinary programme focusing on children and their mothers

Teamleader UR: Prof. Aline Umubyeyi aumubyey@nursph.org
Teamleader GU: Prof. Gunilla Krantz gunilla.krantz@socmed.gu.se

Swedish partner universities: LU, SLU, SH and UmU

Project 44: Fostering innovation and entrepreneurship for increased relevance of University of Rwanda to the country

Teamleader UR: Dr. Emile Bienvenu ebienvenu3@gmail.com
Teamleader SH: Dr. Tomas Kjellqvist tomas.kjellqvist@sh.se

Swedish partner universities: SH, JU and LU

Project 45: Research management support to strengthen the UR strategic and operational research capacities

Teamleader UR:
Teamleader LU: Prof. Bo Göransson bo.goransson@fek.lu.se

Swedish partner universities: LU, KI and OrU

Project 48: University of Rwanda ICT Infrastructure and Business Solutions

Teamleader UR: CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER UNIVERSITY OF RWANDA cio@ur.ac.rw
Deputy Teamleader UR: Mr. Daton Eric Ngilinshuti e.ngilinshuti@ur.ac.rw
Teamleader SU: Prof. Uno Fors uno@dsv.su.se

Swedish partner university: SU

Project 49: Research support to Rwanda through the University of Rwanda library services - “Library research support”

Teamleader UR: Dr. Robinah Kalemeera Namuleme namulemerobinah@gmail.com
Teamleader HB: Ms. Veronica Trépagny veronica.trepagny@hb.se

Swedish partner universities: HB, SLU and UU


 

Map of rwanda

Picture of a gloab
Last modified: 2021-11-22